Anne Rochon Ford: Winner of the 2014 Constance E. Hamilton Award

Dec 05, 2014

By CS Team

Women’s Press and Canadian Scholars’ Press congratulates Anne Rochon Ford, co-editor of The Push to Prescribe, who was awarded the Constance E. Hamilton Award in recognition of being “a quiet, steady and forceful champion for women’s health, both in Toronto and across Canada.” Established by Toronto City Council in 1979, the award was named after Constance E. Hamilton who fought for women’s suffrage and was the first woman elected to City of Toronto Council. The award recognizes a resident of Toronto whose actions have had a significant impact on securing equitable treatment for women in Toronto. Toronto City Council commended Ford’ s publications as well as her numerous professional and volunteer initiatives, which champion women’s health. Click here for more information about the Constance E. Hamilton Award, and for a complete list of winners.

Share this post

Your Cart

Order value $0.00
Tax $0.00

Digital copies are hosted on RedShelf. Learn More

Select your currency